Tags

, , , , , ,

I promised the Good Charlotte concert and I will half-deliver. It was during spring break and I was in San Francisco at The Regency Ballroom. It was really fun but then again, concerts are meant to be fun and entertaining. Forever the Sickest Kids was supposed to opened for them but they were replace by This Century. They were good but I have never heard of them before.

Following This Century was a local band called The Relay Company. It was so weird cause I was not expecting a second band to play. Not only that but the band was moving around the instruments and setting up to do the concert. At first, I thought they were crew members. They were really good. I did not know any of the songs but I loved them. As soon as the concert was over, I bought their CD. It is a really good album “Love Me, Hate Me” and constantly plays in my apartment. The songs I enjoyed the most are Marco Polo, Remedy, and Next Floor . This is where the sad part happens. I got bumped into and I was not expecting it. I dropped my camera and the screen went white.  Now, it does not work. So sad.

I absolutely have no pictures of Good Charlotte to show. However, I can say that Good Charlotte had a great interaction with the audience. Benji and Joel kept the crowd entertain with stories and little comic, sibling interactions. Some of the songs they played were Lifestyles of the Rich and Famous, I Just Wanna Live, Emotionless (acoustic), Dance Floor Anthem,  The Anthem, Like It’s Her Birthday,  Hold On, Girls and Boys and so many more. I absolutely had a great time and so did my brother.

