Tags

,

I can honestly say I’m not a huge fan of Hot Topic. Hot Topic lost its validity to me a long time ago. What happen to it? I believe it decided to branched out and draw in a bigger crowd by mainstreaming. Now there is nothing wrong with the concept itself, it is just not my taste anymore. The music selection is what you find at Wal-Mart with some exceptions. Boys Like Girls, Kid Cuddy, Jay Z are a part of the music selection. What happen to Lacuna Coil, Within Temptation, Nightwish, Metallica? (Eithere they are not shelve or are simply not there). It is just odd a store design for those who like rock music would not have heart of music. It’s the reason why I was so shocked to see an Emilie Autumn CD on the music shelf. I was so stunned, I bought the CD only to walk out of the store and realized my boom box is broken (Reminder: Buy one soon). Now if I don’t like Hot Topic, why was I there? Well, I’m a skirt lover. I simply love to wear skirts and Hot Topic always have a great selection of skirts. Plus, the accessories there I have always like. Like the Gir plushy.

